'Grey's Anatomy' Firefighter Spinoff Finally Gets A Name
Photo Credit: S & A
News , Television

'Grey's Anatomy' Firefighter Spinoff Finally Gets A Name

The highly-anticipated Grey’s Anatomy firefighter spinoff finally has a name.

It will be called Station 19. 

The series has three black leads — Jason George (coming over from Grey’s Anatomy), Barrett Doss and  Okieriete Onaodowan.

The latest series from the executive producers of Grey’s Anatomy, Scandal and How to Get Away with Murder follows a group of heroic firefighters at Seattle Fire Station 19 – from captain to newest recruit – as they risk their lives and hearts both in the line of duty and off the clock. These brave men and women are like family, literally and figuratively, and together they put their own lives in jeopardy as first responders to save the lives of others.

The series stars Jaina Lee Ortiz as Andy Herrera, Jason George as Ben Warren, Grey Damon as Jack Gibson, Barrett Doss as Victoria Hughes, Alberto Frezza as Ryan Tanner, Jay Hayden as Travis Montgomery, Okieriete Onaodowan as Dean Miller, Danielle Savre as Maya Bishop and Miguel Sandoval as Captain Pruitt Herrera.

It debuts Thursday, March 22 at 9 p.m.

Shadow and Act is a website dedicated to cinema, television and web content of Africa and its global Diaspora. With daily news, interviews, in-depth investigations into the audiovisual industry, and more, Shadow and Act promotes content created by and about people of African descent throughout the world.

© 2023 Shadow & Act. All rights reserved.