'The Tyler Perry Show' Set At BET, Beginning With 'Sistas' Aftershow Special
Photo Credit: BET
Television

'The Tyler Perry Show' Set At BET, Beginning With 'Sistas' Aftershow Special

Tyler Perry and BET have announced a new special called The Tyler Perry Show. The first special will focus on Perry's BET series Tyler Perry's Sistas.



Subscribe to Shadow and Act's Opening Act podcast here.


The Tyler Perry Show: The Sistas After-Show Edition will debut Aug. 18 at 10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT following the midseason finale on BET and BETHer.

Tyler Perry's Sistas, currently the number one cable series for Black viewers ages 18 to 49, is promising thrills and drama with the midseason finale, "Unlock It," airing at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT. Within the midseason finale, according to the description, "Andi [Kj Smith] has a sudden change of heart after another one of Gary's [Chido Nwokocha] antics strikes home." In the after-show, Perry will talk with the cast including Kj Smith, Mignon, Ebony Obisidian, Novi Brown and Crystal Renee' Hayslett.

"No topic will be off limits, from the spicy mid-season finale, to how each Sista was cast. With never-before-seen footage, behind-the-scenes moments – and even addressing viral social media moments from the show (the good, the bad and the scandalous)--tea will be spilled, but just enough to get fans ready for the midseason premiere of Tyler Perry’s Sistas airing in October."

Upcoming editions of The Tyler Perry Show will be announced at a later time.