Tracee Ellis Ross Releases First Single Ever For New Film 'The High Note'
Photo Credit: S & A

Tracee Ellis Ross Releases First Single Ever For New Film 'The High Note'

The High Note is coming out soon and the film’s star, Tracee Ellis Ross, has released her very first single, “Love Myself,” which is taken from the film’s soundtrack.

The film’s official description: Set in the dazzling world of the L.A. music scene comes the story of Grace Davis (Ross), a superstar whose talent, and ego, have reached unbelievable heights. Maggie (Johnson) is Grace’s overworked personal assistant who’s stuck running errands but still aspires to her dream of becoming a music producer.  Things come to a head when Grace’s long-time manager (Cube) presents the singer with a choice that could alter the course of her career, and Grace must choose between playing it safe or listening to her heart in a decision that could change her life forever.

The soundtrack will arrive the same day as the film (May 29), which will be available on-demand and digital release.

View the film’s full soundtrack listing below:

The High Note (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

1. Love Myself (The High Note) – Tracee Ellis Ross

2. Stop For A Minute – Tracee Ellis Ross

3. Let’s Stay Together – Kelvin Harrison Jr.

4. Share Your Love with Me – Aretha Franklin

5. You Send Me – Kelvin Harrison Jr.

6. Oh No Not My Baby – Maxine Brown

7. Bad Girl – Tracee Ellis Ross

8. Track 8 – Kelvin Harrison Jr.

9. Mind Over Matter – Anthony Ramos

10. Chemistry – Kelvin Harrison Jr.

11. Jealous Guy (Live at The Bitter End 1971) – Donny Hathaway

12. New to Me – Tracee Ellis Ross

13. Like I Do – Tracee Ellis Ross & Kelvin Harrison Jr.


14. You Send Me (Darkchild Mix) – Kelvin Harrison Jr.

15. Love Myself (Film Version) – Tracee Ellis Ross


‘The High Note’ Trailer: Tracee Ellis Ross Is A Music Superstar In Upcoming Film

Photo: Republic / Focus Features

From Harlem to Hollywood, get the Black entertainment news you need in your inbox daily.