Tyler Perry's 'The Oval' Is Cable's No. 1 New Scripted Program For All Audiences

November 07 2019

Tyler Perry's new BET drama The Oval is coming in first.

According to the network, The Oval has been ranked as the number one new scripted program on cable for all audiences ages 18-49 years old. It's also number one in both broadcast and cable for African American viewers.

Along with that, The Oval and Perry's other BET drama Sistas have given BET 3.3 million gross viewers per night. On top of that, the network says that the two series are raking in positive feedback on social media. BET says The Oval has earned nearly 88 percent approval from audiences and Sistas has earned more than 95 percent approval.

The Oval airs Wednesdays at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT and Sistas airs Wednesdays at 10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT on BET.

READ MORE:

For Better Or Worse, 'The Oval' And 'Sistas' Are Classic Tyler Perry

Photo: BET 

From Harlem to Hollywood, get the Black entertainment news you need in your inbox daily.

by Monique Jones on November 07 2019

{{comments.length || 0}} COMMENTS

SORT BY:

Logged in as {{userdata.display_name || "Shadow&Act"}} | Log out?
POST COMMENT
Log in to join the conversation!
{{c.wp_author || c._author.username}} / {{c.created_at_gmt | date:'medium'}}
CANCEL REPLY |

{{c.body}}

POST REPLY
{{r1.wp_author || r1._author.username}} / {{r1.created_at_gmt | date:'medium'}}
CANCEL REPLY |

{{r1.body}}

POST REPLY
{{r2.wp_author || r2._author.username}} / {{r2.created_at_gmt | date:'medium'}}
CANCEL REPLY |
{{r2.body}}
POST REPLY

TRENDING

{{articleItem.title}}

{{articleItem.subTitle}}